Customer Reviews

Reviews for Tri-City Auto Care Tire Pros

Nice atmosphere and pleasant staff and owner. Good Christian business!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2017
Always Outstanding Service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
Always fast and courteous.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2017
Great place and great people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 13, 2017
Very knowledgeable about their work and about the most pleasant staff I've been around in quite some time,
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2017
Team members always help with solutions and advise what services are needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2017
Great people
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 9, 2017
Got the work done in a timely manner. Helpful in answering any questions I had.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2017
Great service. Personable, yet professional. A nice easy "feel" to it all. Also a sense of humor!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2017
Great
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2017
If you do NC inspections, you need to know the law! I was told I needed an inspection that wasn't required, costing me $30.
This came up in the presence of 2 service managers and the owner. I fully expected them to do the right thing and refund $30.
After a pause, I walked out...forever. Too bad. You just lost a loyal customer.
6/2/17
Recommended? No |  by , June 2, 2017
Great service and so helpful to have a loaner car
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 27, 2017
As usual, the experience and service provided was outstanding. Best ever.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2017
Wonderful service. My wife needed a tire replaced quickly so she could leave for a trip with her sisters. Even though the tire was not in stock, Ken got it picked up and installed within a hour, and she was on her way within an hour. Amazing service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2017
Wonderful service. My wife needed a tire replaced quickly so she could leave for a trip with her sisters. Even though the tire was not in stock, Ken got it picked up and installed within a hour, and she was on her way within an hour. Amazing service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2017
Always a pleasure doing business with Tri-City Auto. Friendly people and excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2017
Fantastic experience! The professional staff was both courteous and knowledgeable.
Every time I receive service from Tri-City Auto Care I think, "Why can't all businesses
be operated with such friendly and compedent people".
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2017
Always made to feel I am a valued customer !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 13, 2017
Service was great and done in a timely manner. Also the price was great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 12, 2017
My wife had a flat tire as she was traveling back from a doctors appointment. I rushed from burlington to change it for her but there wasn't a spare tire. Took the tire off and was heading back to burlington to where we purchased the tires, when I saw Tri-City Auto Care just off the interstate. Pulled in and got my tire repaired and we were out in 20 mins. Good people to deal with. Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2017
Always friendly and knowledgeable!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2017
Service was quick, and the customer care was great.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2017
They are honest and will not suggest service or parts you do not need.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2017
service was done but, I was not informed that there was NO clog yet, I was charged the higher end of what I was initially quoted ($30- $50). The service only took 20minutes!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2017
I have always received excellent service, no matter what is being worked on. Yesterday was no exception. Good job!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 26, 2017
as always they come through with their expertise advice and knowledge,plus caring about their customers!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 25, 2017
Really Wonderful and pleased how well you take care of my car !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2017
Always professional! Always friendly!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2017
Professional And Timely !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2017
Very friendly.
Told me when they did not think I needed to replace a part and didn't charge me for the test!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2017
As always, the team there took great care of my vehicle. was in and out fairly quickly, especially since I hadn't made an appointment.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2017
Excellent customer service and provided me with a loaner vehicle for a couple of hours which suited my needs. I am very satisfied with my choice of car care facilities for my vehicles. They do an awesome job!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2017
Very professional with a family feel these guys are doing a fantastic job
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2017
OUTSTANDING STAFF !!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2017
I had a very serious family health issue and limited time to get my van fixed!! I needed my van back in 2 hours. They told me they could do that and they did. I was back on the road and headed home in 2 hours. Thank you Tony you are a man of his word !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2017
Service was friendly and courteous. A loaner car was available so I could keep my schedule. My service was under warranty and they honor their warranties very well. I would recommend this company to my friends and clients.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2017
fast service ....
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 31, 2017
Great service as always. Just an oil change today. But worked me in to your schedule. Quick turn around once I was there. I'll be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
A service provider you can trust.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful, will definitely go here to get my vehicle serviced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2017
Guys at Tri-City Auto always make me feel valued +appreciated as a customer.
I trust their recommendations !!!
I think their motto would be "Committed to Excellence " !!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2017
Provided excellent friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE ~ SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2017
Great Service Great Folks Will Recomend
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2017
They completed the job in a quick and careful manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2017
As always, the service was performed properly and my appointment time was honored. The wait time was as expected...fairly short
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2017
It was great thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 15, 2017
As usual, EXCELLENT -- just in for oil change, state inspection and to have the front headlight plastic covers restored. Tony (Service Manager) and Ken (owner) as always were personable and accommodating. Waited for service, and was delivered car on time. During the work they showed me the results of the headlight buffing process -- mechanic explained process and did a great job. All around this is an exceptional place to have work done -- honest, upfront and never try to encourage unneeded work. THANKS!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2017
RIGHT ON TIME DONE
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2017
I had never heard of Tri-City Auto Care until a friend recommended them. I was very impressed with their wonderful, friendly service! As a busy working mom it was SO incredibly helpful to use one of their loaner vehicles while they fixed my car. Will definitely be returning!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2017
Very through work. Thanks for the loaner van. I could not have survived without it. I've already sent your info to a friend!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 4, 2017
These folks couldn't have been nice or
more helpful. They found me a tire and got me back on the road quickly after I had a flat on I 40 while on my way to the airport
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2017
excellent customer service, I felt confident my car was well cared for. Prices for different services are fair. Car is driving very well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 26, 2017
Everyone from the guys at the desk, to the technicians were super helpful and friendly. Although I did have a bit of a wait (I didn't have an appt and there were two others in front of me), there were complimentary snacks and water.
Good prices, and they don't try and get over on you and charge you for extra work.
I loved that you get a free 17 point check with your inspection.
Will definitely be coming back for my auto needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2017
My contact person was Ryan, a very professional and courteous young man. My vehicle was inspected by an automotive technician and Ryan worked up an estimate for the repairs. I scheduled the work to be done on a Friday, was happy they provide a shuttle service.
Work was performed as per the estimate and in a very timely manner. Price was reasonable, I think I've found an honest and reputable repair shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 18, 2017
Have used before, good work, reasonable prices. Needed a last minute car repair/check, was handled well. Will use again
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2017
Tri-City always provides excellent service. We are very happy with our experience working with them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2017
Thank You For excellent work done in a timely manner ! See you in a month for an oil change !
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 11, 2017
Good service and courteous staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2017
As is normal with Tri-City everything was outstanding.This was for a simple state vehicle inspection for nothing complicated but as always the staff was terrific and the facilities (free coffee and snacks, free (fast) wifi, etc.) were wonderful. Thanks guys! A special thanks to Ryan who is relatively new to Tri-City but is clearly cut from the same cloth as the rest of the high quality staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2017
Tri-City is the place to take your vehicle. Not only do they know what they are doing, they do it with integrity and compassion. We just moved to Durham and had vehicle problems. They took great care of us and even gave us a vehicle to drive and take care of running around to get moved in. Who does that? That's just more proof they go well beyond the norm.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE WITH FRIENDLY STAFF. I HAVE RECOMMENDED TO FAMILY MEMBERS AND WILL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND TRI-CITY AUTO CARE.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2017
Great Work
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2017
They are very nice to work with. I have been taking my jeep there for years and they always back their work and never try to over sale services. I trust what they say.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2017
Great job fast and reliable great service!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 31, 2017
Diagnosis was wrong and if it had been right too expensive. I paid for the wrong diagnosis.
Recommended? No |  by , January 27, 2017
Excellent service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2017
The techs are good at communicating the repairs needed and they can do just about any repair. Solid team there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2017
I brought in my 2005 Ford Explorer for a major preventive checkup since it now has 170,000 miles. This vehicle is very well maintained and has been over the years, but the guys at Tri-City Auto Care went over the SUV with a fine tooth comb. They found some major problems that could not be ignored. I followed their recommendations and had the service work done. Their work added some life to the vehicle and solved some safety issues at the same time. Kudos for outstanding work by great professionals!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2017
Great work, great staff - courteous, professional and extremely helpful at all times.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2017
Excellent service. Got my tires repaired when other shops could not.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2017
I needed a new battery. After going to two big box stores and they weren't able to help me, I was taken here. They were kind, courteous and offered a fair price. I will be back here for my future car needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2017
Very nice people good customer service...
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 29, 2016
Good quality service by experienced mechanics. Professional and friendly staff who are willing to be your complete auto care team.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 25, 2016
i am very satisfied with the care my car has been given since i have been with TRI-CITY.I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.i have been treated with respect and i really value what they tell me about any problems i have had with my car thus far.i have received excellent care. MERRY CHRISTMAS to all staff at TRI-CITY AUTO CARE. ALSO HAVE A happy new year!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2016
Understood the problem and fixed within 30mins. Also got a towing refund option. Well satisfied!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2016
kind and generous
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2016
The staff will do everything they can to give you a good experience . Nice shop. Good customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 19, 2016
Great service...they had me on and out quickly and were very friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2016
First Class !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2016
Was satisfied with service except they said it would be one hour and it took 1 HR and 40 min.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2016
I appreciated the way my needs where handled.It was relatively quick and efficient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 3, 2016
As always, excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 28, 2016
Nice loaner, good work, completed on time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 19, 2016
Great service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 9, 2016
Stopped by Tri-City without appt. for a scheduled service on my 2013 Toyota Rav 4. This was the first time I did not go to the dealer for a scheduled service. There was no waiting. Ken asked what I needed and he told me he could get on immediately. He did not try to add any additional services but advised me in the near future, he would recommend looking at new tires. The tires on the car are the original manufactured tires and I appreciated him telling me, they were okay now. He did make me aware traction would not be a good as it could be and be careful driving in inclement weather.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2016
My experience was wonderful! Everyone was so friendly and professional and my car was fixed and returned to me quickly. I will be back for all of my future needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
I love this place. It is the only place I will take my van. I called on Friday afternoon and spoke with Tony, explained exactly what the problem was and he made sure they had what I needed when I brought it in Monday morning. He looked at it to confirm the problem, ran the price by me for an okay, then replaced. I was gone within an hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2016
Ken and Tony took care of repairs on my wife's van while I worked overseas. On my return, the crew at Tri-City auto care have pulled me out of many tight places by repairing vehicles that I thought were un-repairable. Always with a smile and hand shake, the team comes through ! Please give the Tri-city PROFESIONALS A TRY, they will never let you down !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 16, 2016
Great people great service !!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 15, 2016
These guys are great at what they do. Ken is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Tri City for all your tire needs. We have an F550 and these type of truck take special shops like Tri-City to do the job right. They took care of all our tires in the same day within just a couple of hours. Very pleased with their services.
Angie
Pinam Construction
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 14, 2016
I'm glad i don't always need tire service but when i do I count on Tri-City Auto Care Tire Pros! Excellent customer service and such nice people just because. They sure do make women feel welcome!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 13, 2016
Very honest and helpful. Not just selling something but solving my problem. I have other vehicles and will return to have service on them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 13, 2016
Clean facility and friendly staff
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 12, 2016
They provide great service. We are new to Tri City Auto Care and hope that the service they have provided thus far will continue.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 10, 2016
Very professional and courteous service. Clean and pleasant waiting room. Will have my other 2 vehicles serviced there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 6, 2016
Always a pleasure to deal with the staff at Tri-City Auto. Easy to make appointments and get my maintenance taken care of. Thanks guys, Bonnie French
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2016
They were nice people to do business with and to do the work on my car. It is performing great.I would go back to them again if I ever have to have work done on my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 4, 2016
Total Professional , as usual !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 30, 2016
They have a geat customer service. they get the job done quick and and in a timely matter. "Great Job Guys" thank you for your hard work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2016
I believe the service I received was excellent and the price was fair. All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2016
I am thrilled to provide this review. Many months ago I had a power steering problem on my old 1997 Buick -- which Tire Pros fixed. Unfortunately yesterday it went out again, and after examination of the power steering unit they found that it had failed. Tony (Service Manager) and Ken (Owner) immediately ordered a new part, and installed it. In the meantime they gave me a loaner vehicle.
Come time to pay all I got was a "thank you Jim" -- there is no charge for either labor or parts. NOW THIS IS SERVICE and a total commitment to customer satisfaction. It is this type of service that has kept a loyal customer of Tri-City for nearly 5 years. They are GREAT and stand behind their services -- no arguments, no hassle. You will be glad you use them for your car needs -- and I will continue to do so. In the modern era, a company that stands behind their promises is increasingly rare -- but Tri-City is one that DOES. Thanks guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2016
When every single patron who entered the shop one afternoon is told that they need to replace their tires in order to pass state inspection, I can't help but assume that these guys just want to take advantage of their customers to make extra sales. I cannot recommend them and have to wonder about their morality.
Recommended? No |  by , September 23, 2016
When every single patron who entered the shop one afternoon is told that they need to replace their tires in order to pass state inspection, I can't help but assume that these guys just want to take advantage of their customers to make extra sales. I cannot recommend them and have to wonder about their morality.
Recommended? No |  by , September 23, 2016
Will never use them again nor recommend.
Recommended? No |  by , September 16, 2016
I really appreciated the honesty and integrity of TriCity's employees. I came for brake pad replacement after it had been recommended by another local oil change chain service center. After the guys at TriCity inspected my brake pads, they took the time to explain AND show me that my brake pads were in great condition and did not need replacing. I saved hundreds of dollars and a lot of time as a result. Clearly you don't find that level of honesty and professionalism everywhere. I will be coming to TriCity for ALL of my auto care needs from now on.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2016
Great as it always is. Trust these folks without question and they always come through.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2016
Everyone is always pleasant and accommodating. Wonderful business. A+++
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2016
The service is excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 14, 2016
Excellent service; will go back again when I need other services
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 10, 2016
Professional in every way.My first visit and will be a regular customer from now on.
THANKS
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 8, 2016
I've been a customer of Tri City for over 6 years ...!
service is always OUTSTANDING !!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 8, 2016
Great job as always. Oil change quick and complete check of all fluids.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2016
great service, great humor
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2016
Very professional and trustworthy!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2016
Overall excellent experience with Tri-City Auto Care. I liked being able to make a reservation online when I usually can't steal a break to call during the day. I received the email confirmation within a day. The front desk man carefully double checked with my requests at the time of check-in. Tony called me 2 hours after dropping off my car to offer details of what they found, and gave a honest quote for suggested work done. No pushy sales. As a young woman it is rare for me to not feel ripped off at a car place, but Tri-City was sincere and honest. When I double checked their quote price online it was reasonable. I really appreciate the honesty and efficiency. Will definitely come back!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 30, 2016
Fast reliable service, trust worthy, friendly, comfortable, relaxed environment, nice waiting area, gives good advice, keeps records, dependable. professional. I LOVE TRI CITY AUTO CARE! they are the best!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 29, 2016
Good Work...little too pricey
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 29, 2016
Fast and courteous.
Recommended? No |  by , August 27, 2016
Prompt, courteous service. Explained the problem clearly & answered all questions. Use of a loaner while work was being done was wonderful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
This is getting BORING!! That is to say my reviews almost are always the same. Tri-City Auto does an AMAZING job, and this visit was no different. They are friendly, helpful, provide good advice, timely in their service and repairs. I often say that when you move to a new area there are four things you immediately need: 1 - a good doctor, 2 - a good dentist, 3 - a good eye doctor AND 4 - a good mechanic.
We were so fortunate to have been referred to Tri-City almost 5 years ago and they are a Durham "treasure." Hands down they are the better auto service I have had in 55 years of maintaining cars. Try them -- you will not be disappointed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Always accommodating and helpful. Couldn't be better.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Very professional and explained everything very well. Worked with my schedule and even provided a loaner car. Will do business with them again without a doubt.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Always have been treated well and with professionalism. Service is quick and of a high standard of quality.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 21, 2016
Dependable to do good job. Diligance in monitoring other potential issues is appreciated.
C. Gibbs
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2016
Excellent service. Car was fixed, and was done for the exact price I was quoted.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 18, 2016
taken care of as usual.they really check your vehicle and let you know if anything else is going on that may need to be fixed!! thanks!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 18, 2016
Always the best!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2016
Tri-City Auto Care is the most thorough place to take your car. The managers are polite and their service employees are very efficient. They look out for the customers and do not try to get money by telling you that work is needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2016
I had my tires changed and aligned, which took a couple of hours. The service was extremely professional, yet warm and friendly. The waiting area was comfortable with complimentary internet, coffee and other snacks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 9, 2016
As usual, the work was perfect and professional . took hardly any time to perform, prices very reasonable and the people there are the friendliest folks to deal with. Forget the dealerships. Go to TriCity!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2016
Tri-City Auto is the only place I trust with my vehicle. As always, thank you for the great customer service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2016
The best mechanics I've ever had! They are honest, affordable, and do great work. The customer service is fantastic and always makes me feel like a valued part of their family. The ability to borrow a loaner car while your car is being worked on makes the whole process so much less stressful and convenient. They are the best in the area!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2016
Very friendly And professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 27, 2016
Once Again Professionally Done !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 22, 2016
As always, the staff at Tri-City took great care of my car. Scheduled the appointment the day before, and they were ready to start as soon as I got in. Quick work on the car, and they pointed out some things that may be issues down the line, but were fine to leave as is for now.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 15, 2016
Always a pleasure being served by the friendly staff at Tri-City Auto care.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 14, 2016
Great service every time!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 12, 2016
Service was excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 11, 2016
well pleased with the work and time'
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2016
All the things I've ever hoped to experience at an auto mechanic shop: Respect, timeliness, communication, and overall cost that steered true to the estimate. I have minimal car knowledge, but have an amateur enthusiasm for it.. and (Steve) was kind enough to join me in a test drive TWICE to help eliminate my brake issues. I will be back. Thanks again!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 30, 2016
I usually deal with Tony although I trust all of the staff. They are great at making recommendations with a cost break down based on the condition and or mileage of my vehicles, then I can make an informed decision on having the work done now or latter. I appreciate the recommendations yet have never felt pressured to have the work done.
Satisfied Customer for Years,
Donnie Smith
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2016
They guys are great. I always bring my van to them. They NEVER try to push any service or part. If I need something, they inform me, but never try to pressure me. If they notice a problem, they will tell you whether they believe it needs to be fixed right away or it can wait.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2016
They always provide the best service around. I know I can trust them with my 2001 Audi, which they have kept running like a dream for more than 10 years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2016
Terrific customer service and very competitive pricing. Very satisfied.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and professional. I am very satisfied with the work done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2016
No one like to have to take their car to the shop but when you do Tri-City is our go to.... They are honest and have the knowledge.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2016
REplaced horn assembly, but when I started to drive today the horn does not work. Will bring it back to be checked Friday
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2016
This crew if mechanics , and office personal where courteous, friendly, most helpful in every way. I highly recommend this business for all your automotive needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 13, 2016
These guys do a great job. They have driven my friend to work before when they had her car. They gave me loaner mini-van when mine was in the shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2016
Thanks for making me feel like family!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 9, 2016
As always, excellent service. Work was completed much quicker than I had anticipated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 9, 2016
Great customer service and they fixed my problem in a timely fashion!! Will definetly go back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2016
perfect! Beyond the call of duty!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2016
Very clean and comfortable waiting room. Service was professional. Questions were answered. Have confidence in the work done there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 30, 2016
My Camry Hybrid battery failed and I took the car to Tri-City for reconditioning. Ken explained the process and offered repairs at a competitive price. Unfortunately the initial fix did not work and the hybrid system failed again, leaving me stranded ( due to an issue unrelated to the quality of the initial work). Ken went the extra mile ( literally) to make sure my car was towed back to the shop at no charge to me. They honored the warranty on the initial work and made sure that all potential issues were vetted and the battery was operating. It was a pleasure to deal with someone that followed the Golden Rule. You don't get that treatment too often these days. I will not hesitate to take my car to Ken and Tri-City in the future. Thanks again!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 27, 2016
Excellent. Trusted. Friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2016
A+ !!!!!! They always take great care of my vehicle and my concerns. Thank you, Tony, Ken, and Lynn :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2016
The Staff were very professional. The service was faster than I expected. I will go back .
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2016
Service was great. Time spent waiting on services to be completed was short. However, no donuts was present.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2016
Always get professional service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2016
They got me in sooner than expected.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 14, 2016
My 27,000 mile check up and oil change went off without a hitch. The staff is friendly, professional, and efficient. That's why I keep coming back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2016
Great service! Quick and efficient and very cost effective.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 7, 2016
Everything was handled Like professionals ! Thanks !
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2016
Allways friendly and honest. That's what keeps me coming back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
extremely exceptional service.
they have all the necessary machines , parts and experts to deal with your car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
Tri-City Auto Care has always treated me (and my car) very well and they seem to genuinely care. Their prices are also very reasonable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
Very Professional
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2016
As always the service was great, my auto was ready sooner than expected. A really great experience all around.
Thank you for allowing me to be a long time customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2016
The customer service was extremely professional and the ambience was warm and very inviting. I highly recommend Tri-City Auto Tire Pros.
Tommy McNeill
A satisfied customer!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2016
Great service and staff is awesome!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2016
Best service and staff in NC. Integrity and professionalism.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2016
needed more work on car then i thought.they checked my car thoroughly and reported back to me the findings.i truly believe they are honest and tell you the truth about your car! i trust them with my auto repairs and feel they will do only what my car needs thus far !! thank you!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2016
As usual, Kenny and his staff were just terrific. Service was superior. The atmosphere is so relaxed. It's like the local gathering place where everyone knows your name. They do an excellent job on your car at a reasonable price. Forget the dealership folks. My wife and I are real fans. They know their business and they are good at it!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
Awesome experience! Brought my car in for a radiator and was provided a loaner, which enabled me to get to work while waiting on the repair to be complete. I read the reviews on them before I made an appointment and I agree with all of the excellent reviews. I would highly recommend them!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
Very kind and caring folks. They went the extra mile for me to make sure that I have a safe car to drive. I would & will recommend them to anyone with car troubles. Very thankful!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
This is my second time going to Tri-City Auto Care after a co-worker recommended them. They provide great service at a fair and reasonable price. Tony always makes sure I am satisfied with the service which makes me feel safe getting back into my car and driving away.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2016
The service was great, as it always has been.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2016
Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2016
takes good care of my car and me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2016
My experience was awesome. My car was inspected, oil changed and my tires rotated in under an hour. The staff was very nice, offered coffee while I waited and just made me feel right at home. I would recommend them to everyone I know, and as a matter of fact I have already done so. Very great company. You'll never go wrong with Tri-City.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2016
Great service, since the moment I walked in.Friendly staff with a good guidance. I have been in many other stores but Tri-City really take care of the customers
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 31, 2016
good and courteous service. Long time customer, they remember my name. They always say what can we do for you Miss Caldwell, which means a lot to a senior citizen. Always have good experience with this company.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2016
It was really good and fast!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2016
Awesome people and services. A+++
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2016
ALWAYS OUTSTANDING SERVICE ....
KEN & TONY .....
You guys are the GREATEST !!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2016
Great Service as usual. Under warranty.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2016
Honest assessments, knowledgable mechanics, fair prices. Tricity is my new go-to for automotive repair!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2016
I came to Tri-CityAuto after reading reviews on Yelp and Google. I gave them a try on 3/18/16. I showed up without an appointment for an oil change and inspection. I then caught a ride to work. Tri-City was able to fit in my car and found a few things that needed some attention: light and filter were replaced and brakes adjusted. They called me and I gave approval before any other work was done. They still had my car ready for me at lunch as promised. Actually my car was ready before lunch! Great communication & customer service. A happy customer! I'll bring my car back to them for care. Thanks Tri-City.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2016
I was very happy with the work they did. They informed me of many issues with my vehicle and prioritized it, telling me what was necessary for me to get done right away.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2016
I appreciate the team approach in assessing problem with my Mazda . And saving me some expense. Your honesty in remembering and checking on a part that was still under warranty that saved me some $ was appreciated... it's why I remain a customer to keep my cars in "good" condition. Trust is as important as the competent " mechanicin'.
C Gibbs
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 18, 2016
Everything was fine except the drivers side front light (the easier one to get to) went out on the way home. I also found that I had the bulb I brought in the car in the box so I want to come back to get that bulb changed out which was what I thought we did but than I saw the bulb and was unsure if it was changed if after some adjustments the orignal bulb seemed fine actually? Not sure what happened but I'm thinking that side bulb just needs to be changed like we had originally planned. I'll come back to get this fixed if that's okay and get my Pizza Hut baseball cap too. Everything is seems like a solid improvement with the new tires and lighting needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 2, 2016
Very knowledgeable, and I loved the use of a loaner car
Recommended? No |  by , March 2, 2016
Again simply the best place for care car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
Excellent service and very prompt! I will return in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2016
Great as usual. Thanks guys for keeping my old car on the road
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2016
Very satisfied, good value and attention to detail.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2016
Thank you . Great and reliable service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 24, 2016
Terrific as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2016
turruble absolutely turruble.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2016
Great work on my car. Would highly recommend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2016
This is getting to be repetitive -- but in this case that is a GOOD thing. Tri-City is an amazing auto care facility, staffed with friendly and helpful automotive specialists. When I retired to Durham in 2011 one of the first critical services I needed was quality auto care (after finding a good dentist, doctor, and plumber :) ) Referred to them by a neighbor I have used them exclusively since then, with great satisfaction. They are, hands down, the best automotive care service I have used in the last 50 years. So what makes them good? First, the people, from Ken (owner) and Tony in the service desk section, to all the mechanics. They are friendly, helpful, are excellent diagnosticians (I know, I've had a couple of "gremlins" in my 15 and 19 year old vehicles that they successful identified and fixed). They don't just "tell you" what is wrong, but explain it in detail (I'm not a car mechanic but have extensive science and engineering background). They don't "push" expensive solutions, but rather listen to your needs and expectations for the vehicle and find suitable solutions. Are they the cheapest -- no, not really. But they are reasonably priced, reliable and stand behind their work -- if you have a problem after repair they fix it, and fix it at no charge. Moreover it is easy to schedule appointments and they always are responsive to emergencies. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 20, 2016
great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 17, 2016
Integrity and total professionalism.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 17, 2016
VERY ATTENTIVE and thorough in explaining as to the status of tires and car in general.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2016
Great ,fast service. Friendly staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
I have been bringing my work trucks here for a few years and have never had a negative experience. The closest thing to it was a muffler that was welded to seal the hole in my exaust system didn't hold the first time, but they welded it again at no cost.
I have had many positive experiences. The front staff is extremely friendly, personal and accommodating. They are willing to shuttle you or let you borrow a car during your service. Basically they do whatever they can to remove any inconvenience they can during your service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 31, 2016
The people at Tri-City are the best. I trust them with our family's vehicles completely and am confident in things being done right.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 31, 2016
I always feel like the service is excellent and the customer service is above and beyond (with a separate children's play area!)
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 30, 2016
Excellent service and product knowledge! Love this place!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 29, 2016
My appointment was right on time and I was out and about quickly. I have only used Tri-City Auto Care twice but both times I have enjoyed the experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
Professionally Done As Always !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2016
Love Tri-city! They were so accommodating: fitting me in unannounced, providing a loaner vehicle, completing repairs timely and addressing last minute concerns with a smile... All for less than expected $$ wise!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
Great service every time!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
I was a first-time customer at Tri-City Auto Care. The customer service was great and the work completed was quality! I will definitely be going back as a regular customer!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 13, 2016
Always courteous and timely!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
Once again, Tri-City comes through with flying colors. Had a problem with a erratic battery (seemed to drain quickly) so took it in to have it evaluated. Just stopped by -- no ayppointment, but they ran the diagnostics on the battery immediately, ordered a new one (and had it there in 20 minutes) and installed it (thanks Todd!) -- and on our way again. Great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
The staff are VERY nice.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2016
GREAT service as always.Fair and very professonial.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 2, 2016
service was performed within stated time and to my satisfaction
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 26, 2015
Once again -- not much to say except "superlative." Had a couple of "gremlin" problems and Tony and crew went the extra mile to find and fix them. Great service - highly recommended.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 24, 2015
Had a sudden flat tire and these guys got the tire i needed and got it installed same day without me having a previous appointment. I will not deal with anyone else!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 18, 2015
Thanks to Bobby Watson the f150 ford back to running like new again. Also thanks to the great management team at Tri-city!! Merry Christmas Macon Perry Norwich Company.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 18, 2015
Such a great place to get my car fixed! I needed my timing belt replaced ($$$) and they got me a fair price and quick service. While I waited for my ride, they were so nice, explaining the maintenance job, offering me snacks and coffee, turning on the TV for me, etc. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone, and plan to return for all my car maintenance needs in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2015
These reviews are becoming repetitive -- but once again Tri-City was superlative. Called with several issues on my old 1997 Buick and as I have come to expect, they did great! Tony was especially terrific - ensuring a good diagnosis, keeping me informed of the project and going the extra mile to chase down some "gremlins" in the process. If anyone reads these reviews -- rest assured they are great -- friendly, helpful, reliable and efficient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 12, 2015
I would like to thank Joe for her services with my vehicles and Tony also,both were very helpful,MERRY CHRISTMAS to the Tri-City Auto Care Tire Pros family and employees.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2015
As always the service was great. The donuts was very good Tony. BTW I think I lost a car key in one of the loaner vehicles you provided for me to drive while my car was being serviced. Is there any part-time work I can do for you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2015
Love the staff and new employee Jo is awesome.
So thankful to the Lord for TriCity
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 3, 2015
Explained the issue I was having and gave me options on how to fix it! They were very knowledgeable and jumped onto my issue fast to get me out the door. I will be back whenever I need more work done!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 27, 2015
I like their service and their prices are nice as well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 22, 2015
Great service once again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 22, 2015
Great and prompt service. Advised of other problems, but not a pushy sale. Would recommend to anyone needing automlotive service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 21, 2015
Very helpful!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 21, 2015
A good experience again. I drive 60 plus miles just to have these guys work on all my vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 21, 2015
Employees very courteous and knowledgeable about products. Service was timely.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 20, 2015